top of page



To empower, educate, and mobilize youth in the Edmonton community through the execution of policy-based initiatives that align with CEYC's 2023-2024 strategic priorities


- research and write policy proposals for Council's review

- coordinate community events that profile local youth issues through engagement sessions

- receive direction from council on work or reports it requires on youth matters

- develop and maintain relationships with individuals and organizations addressing issues of concern to youth

- promote initiatives to support the wellbeing of youth

- educate youth on City governance, procedures and policy-making

- provide networking opportunities for youth

- consult with City administration and other organizations supporting youth initiatives

- inform council of initiatives of other levels of government that could affect youth and advocates for the City in the manner directed by council if council directs

2023-2024 Term chairs

Alain Humura (Co-Chair) | Sayem Ali Ahmed (Co-Chair)

bottom of page