To empower, educate, and mobilize youth in the Edmonton community through the execution of initiatives that align with CEYC's 2020-2021 strategic priorities. 


- promote the awareness and active maintenance of mental and physical health to youth in the community

- research and take action on unsustainable or unethical environmental practices

- eliminate barriers to social injustices through community education and initiatives

- advocate for vulnerable youth and teach self-advocacy and active community engagement

2020-2021 term members

Cherry Chen (Chair), Eric Yan (Vice-Chair), Abhinav Dhillon, Achyutha Surukanti, Arindi Sadwena, Callum La Roi, Dominika Goetze, Edward Yan, Eisha Arvikar, Fajr Khaliqdina, Heril Saha, Hermon Afowork, Irmen Dhami, Irshad Sayed, Karina Banerji, Lakshmi Peddi, Mehrnaaz Teja, Mudra Shah, Reetu Arvikar, Ryan Jacques, Sanaa Chaidani, Shreya Mulpuri, Swati Jolly, Tiffany Phan.

Copyright 2020 - City of Edmonton Youth Council