Arts & Culture


The vision of the Arts Committee is an Edmonton where youth perspective and involvement in the arts and culture is full and widespread; where all youth are able to enjoy and participate in the arts community of the city to a comprehensive and meaningful extent. The CEYC Arts committee, in addition to advocating and proposing policy in relation to the views of Edmonton’s youth, will create a wide array of opportunities to connect young Edmontonians to local organizations, the civic order of government and each other - and in doing so, produce a class of active, engaged citizens.

2016-2017 Members

Tina Gill (Chair), Noella Chu, Catherine Lu, Robert Sean L'Heureux, Alicia Tam, Kevin Li, Athiang Makuoi, Amaani Patel, Dorothy Fu, Raynne Penconek.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are generally held every second Friday beginning October 21, 2016 from 5:00 pm-7:00 pm in ECHA at the University of Alberta. Please contact us if you would like to confirm an upcoming meeting time and location. 

Current Term Minutes

Meeting DateMinutes
October 15 Minutes
October 21 Minutes
November 4 Minutes
November 18 Minutes
February 10 Minutes
February 24 Minutes

Past Term Minutes

Click here for minutes from past terms.